Bob Kafka has been hosting a radio show out of Santa Fe called "Barrier Free Futures"

Advocates:

Bob Kafka has been hosting Barrier Free Futures a 1/2 hour talk show on KSFR 101.1 Santa Fe. 
Saturday 1pm Pacific, 2pm mountain, 3pm central, 4pm eastern

You can listen to some of the old shows by clicking the link below.

Last Saturday's guest June 22nd was Judy Heumann, Intl Disability Rights Advocate

https://www.ksfr.org/programs/barrier-free-futures

Suggestions for future guests welcome

****************************************

June 15th

Alison Barkoff

Dir of Advocacy

Center for Public Representation 

 

June 8th
Bobby Silverstein
Disability Rights Lawyer

June 1st
Senator Tom Harkin
Retired Senator who introduced the ADA

May 25th
Jeff Miller
Policy Specialist, Disability Rights Texas

May 18th
Rebecca Cokely, Disability Specialist
Center for American Progress, Disability Policy

May 11th
Marca Bristo
Access Living, President and CEO

May 4th
Tony Coelho Part II
Disability Rights Advocate

April 27th
Andy Imparato
AUCD, Executive Director

April 20th
Tony Coelho Part I
Disability Rights Advocate

April 13th
Susan Henderson
DREDF, Executive Director

April 6th
Tom Olin and Tim Wheat
On the Road Again in Memphis, MCIL

March 23rd
Gene Rodgers
Gene and Dave Show - Daredevil

March 16th
Linda Litowsky
Documentary Filmmaker

March 9th
Kelly Buckland
ED, Natl Council on Independent Living

March 2nd
Dohn Hoyle
The Arc of Michigan - Public Policy Dir

February 23rd
Rod Bassman
ED MindFreedom Intl

Feb 16th
Bernard Baker
Self Advocates Becoming Empowered, Pres.

Feb 9th
Colleen Starkloff
Starkloff Disability Institute - CEO

Feb 2nd
Janine Bertram
Disability Media Maven and Activist

January 26th
Maria Towns,  City of Houston
Mayor's Office on Disability

January 19th
Anita Cameron
Minority Outreach NDY and ADAPT Intersectionality Workgroup

January 12th
Connecting People - Mark Johnson, Shepherd Center

January 5th
Disaster's and PWD's - Marcia Roth

Dec 29th
Future of Disability Rights - Lex Frieden, ILRU Part 2

Dec 22nd
ADA and more - Lex Frieden, ILRU Part 1

Dec 15th
DIA - Bruce Darling * Stephanie Woodward
           ADAPT - CDRNYS

Oct 27th
Disability Rights/Legal - Steve Gold, Lawyer

Nov 3rd
AAPD/REV UP - Helena Berger/Zach Baldwin

Nov 10th
Disability Rights/Media - Tom Olin, Photographer

Nov 17th
Not Dead Yet - Diane Coleman, CEO, Founder

Nov 24th
Accessible,Affordable, Integrated Housing - Stephanie Thomas, ADAPT, Accessible Housing Austin

Dec 1st
Community Attendants - Cathy Cranston, ADAPT - Nancy Crowther, Personal Attendant Coalition of Texas

Dec 8th
MFP/Empower Care Act - Mike Oxford, ED Topeka Independent Living Resource Center and ADAPT Organizer

Suggestions for future shows/guests welcome.

Onward to...

http://barrierfreefutures.libsyn.com/